Klinsmann Left Out Donovan from USA World Cup Final Squad

Experience isn’t always a guaranteed factor for national team coaches to pick for major tournament such as the upcoming World Cup 2014 as it was proven by USA boss, Jurgen Klinsmann who decided to leave out Landon Donovan from his 23-men squad.

Being an experienced part of USA national team for quite sometime now, Donovan’s exclusion might came as a surprise for some football enthusiasts, but it’s something that Klimnsmann decided after some consideration.

Although he wasn’t included in US’s current 23-man for World Cup, the former Everton man’s hope to play in the tournament is not completely gone since his being put on the standby list.

It’s still a long shot though for Donovan as the waiting list will only come to play when there’s a major injury which forced a player from the final 23 setup missing out on World Cup.

For now, the LA Galaxy’s star can only sit tight and wait as there’s nothing he can do to change Klinsmann’s decision which seemingly being made in calculative measure.

Meanwhile, Klinsmann himself admitted that his feeling  relief after making up his decision on USA final 23-men for World Cup as he believes its the best pick from several candidates.

Speaking to FIFA, the ex-German international stated his hope that by confirming the final 23-men squad pretty early, his players can set their focus more on tactics especially for battling against their opponents in Group G.

Here is USA final 23-men squad for World Cup 2014:
Goalkeepers: Brad Guzan (Aston Villa), Tim Howard (Everton), Nick Rimando (Real Salt Lake)

Defenders: DaMarcus Beasley (Puebla), Matt Besler (Sporting Kansas City), John Brooks (Hertha Berlin), Geoff Cameron (Stoke City), Timmy Chandler (Nurnberg), Omar Gonzalez (LA Galaxy), Fabian Johnson (Borussia Monchengladbach), DeAndre Yedlin (Seattle Sounders)

Midfielders: Kyle Beckerman (Real Salt Lake), Alejandro Bedoya (Nantes), Michael Bradley (Toronto FC), Brad Davis (Houston Dynamo), Mix Diskerud (Rosenborg), Julian Green (Bayern Munich), Jermaine Jones (Besiktas), Graham Zusi (Sporting Kansas City)

Forwards: Jozy Altidore (Sunderland), Clint Dempsey (Seattle Sounders), Aron Johannsson (AZ Alkmaar), Chris Wondolowski (San Jose Earthquakes)