FIFA settled the debate over the star performers at SA2010, with champions Spain dominating.
Voters were asked to pick their favourite starting XI in a classic 4-4-2 formation and also appoint their top coach from the 32 that featured in South Africa.
World champions Spain are represented by coach Vicente del Bosque as well as six players, including Golden Glove winner and captain Iker Casillas and World Cup final hero Andres Iniesta.
Germany skipper Philipp Lahm and midfield maestro Bastian Schweinsteiger were the only two to make it from Joachim Loew’s side, despite an impressive campaign.
While Uruguay, Netherlands and Brazil were given just one pick with Golden Ball winner Diego Forlan making it for Uruguay, Wesley Sneijder for the losing-finalists Oranje and right-back Maicon representing the Selecao.
All-Star team:
Coach: Vicente del Bosque (Spain)
Goalkeeper: Iker Casillas (Spain)
Defenders: Maicon (Brazil) – Sergio Ramos (Spain) – Carles Puyol (Spain) – Philipp Lahm (Germany)
Midfielders: Wesley Sneijder (Netherlands) – Xavi (Spain) – Bastian Schweinsteiger (Germany) – Andres Iniesta (Spain)
Attackers: Diego Forlan (Uruguay) – David Villa (Spain)

Tags: , , , ,

National Team WC 2010 WC2010 news