Euro 2012 final: Spain 4-0 Italy
Spain win Euro 2012. Spain have equalled Germany’s record of three European Championship wins (1964, 2008 and 2012).

Spain: Casillas, Arbeloa, Pique, Sergio Ramos, Jordi Alba, Xavi, Busquets, Alonso, Silva, Fabregas, Iniesta. Subs: Valdes, Albiol, Javi Martinez, Juanfran, Pedro, Torres, Negredo, Mata, Llorente, Santi Cazorla, Jesus Navas, Reina.

Italy: Buffon, Abate, Barzagli, Bonucci, Chiellini, Pirlo, Marchisio, Montolivo, De Rossi, Balotelli, Cassano. Subs: Sirigu, Maggio, Ogbonna, Thiago Motta, Balzaretti, Di Natale, Giaccherini, Borini, Giovinco, Diamanti, Nocerino, De Sanctis.

Referee: Pedro Proenca (Portugal)

GOAL – Spain (David Silva) 1-0 Italy
Andres Iniesta cuts Italy apart with an inch-perfect ball through, Cesc Fabregas beats Giorgio Chiellini to the bye-line and cuts back a perfect cross to allow David Silva to head in from six yards. Brilliant and thoroughly deserved.

GOAL – Spain (Jordi Alba, 41 mins) 2-0 Italy
This is sheer class. What a goal. Jordi Alba plays the ball inside to Xavi, and then gets on his bike to sprint 40 yards forwards to collect the return pass, which is perfectly weighted. The new Barcelona man then steers an immaculate finish beyond Gigi Buffon for his first international goal. Quality.

GOAL – Spain (Fernando Torres) 3-0 Italy
GOAL – Spain (Juan Mata) 4-0 Italy

Tags: , ,

Euro 2012 Highlights Italy National Team Spain