Brazil and Serbia Set for Decisive Battle in World Cup 2018

Another decisive battle in FIFA World Cup 2018 set to occur this Wednesday when one of the favorites, Brazil facing up against potential dark horse, Serbia at Spartak Stadium, Moscow.

The five times champion, Selecao are yet to confirm their place in the last 16 as they only picked up four points from two games, which means a win or at least a draw against their Balkan based outfit is essential for Tite’s men.

Haven’t really been performing at their potential best as just yet, certainly bring some concern for Brazil, but they remain confident with their ability of overcoming any opponents, including Mladen Krstajic’s side.

Although Neymar remain Selecao’s main star, but the amount of quality players that the nation possessed simply makes it easy for Tite to rely his hopes on the pitch.

Meanwhile, only snatching three points from their previous two games, Serbia put themselves in difficult situation as they must defeat Brazil to advance into the knock out stage.

Although it’s not an impossible feat, but in order to do that, Serbia must improved their performance, notably in the final third where they were not always effective.

Not only that, The White Eagles must also work on managing their game better as they seem to struggle soon after taking the lead against their opponents.

Against both Costa Rica and Swiss, Serbia seemingly looking too passive and defensive soon after they got themselves in front.

Fortunately, only against Swiss that Krstajic’s side were forced to pay for their negative approach after going up.

Against Brazil, that type of approach might not work well at all, that’s why it’s probably better for Serbia to manage things better, should they got themselves ahead once again on their third group game.

Probable starting line up:

Brazil: Alisson; Fagner, Miranda, Thiago Silva, Marcelo; Casemiro, Paulinho; Willian, Philippe Coutinho, Neymar; Gabriel Jesus

Serbia: Vladimir Stojkovic; Antonio Rukavina, Branislav Ivanovic, Dusko Tosic, Aleksandar Kolarov; Nemanja Matic, Luka Milivojevic, Sergej Milinkovic-Savic, Dusan Tadic, Filip Kostic; Aleksandar Mitrovic